Fill in your email and click the submit button to begin your download


Quarantine rules
Alongside infection spread through private gatherings, we are seeing a rise in COVID-19 cases as a result of increased labour immigration. This is partly due to the fact that some people have not been following the current rules. In addition, the serious infection situation in Europe means that there is a greater risk of imported infection, as the scheme that is currently in place exempts foreign workers from the duty of quarantine. That is why the Government is now tightening the rules for labour immigration:

  • Foreign workers from countries classified as ‘red’ by the EU will no longer be exempt from the duty of quarantine. The EU defines countries as red if the number of newly notified COVID-19 cases is more than 150 per 100 000 people during a 14-day period, or if the 14-day cumulative coronavirus case notification rate is 50 or more per 100 000 people and 4 % or more of tests for coronavirus infection are positive. Foreign workers arriving in Norway from these countries must go into quarantine for 10 days and cannot start working until this quarantine period is over. This change will come into effect at midnight on Friday 30 October. It will not have retroactive effect
  • Foreign workers from other countries may still be exempt from the duty of quarantine. But the rules for them are also being tightened: workers who are allowed to work but must be in quarantine during leisure time are to be tested once every three days and must be given accommodation in a single room for the first 10 days of their stay in Norway. The employer is now explicitly required to ensure that it is possible to maintain social distancing when undergoing quarantine during leisure time. These changes will not have retroactive effect.
  • The Norwegian Directorate of Health and the Norwegian Institute of Public Health have now been tasked with reviewing the quarantine rules to assess the need for further clarification.
United Arab Emirates removed from travel corridors list

• United Arab Emirates (UAE) to be removed from list of travel corridors following a concerning increase in confirmed COVID-19 cases

• From 0400 Tuesday 12 January, travellers arriving into England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland from the UAE will need to self-isolate

• Current national restrictions do not permit international travel, unless for a limited set of reasons

Following a significant increase in both the level and pace of change in confirmed cases, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has been removed from UK’s list of Travel Corridors.

From 0400 Tuesday 12 January 2021, people returning to the UK from the UAE (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Fujairah, Umm Al-Quwain, Sharjah and Ras Al Khaimah) will need to self-isolate for ten days, as the countries have been removed from the Travel Corridors list.

The decision has been made following a significant acceleration in the number of imported cases, along with the number of reported new cases over the past seven days, which have risen in the UAE by 52%.

People currently in the UAE are encouraged to follow the local rules, return home as normal and check the FCDO’s travel advice pages on GOV.UK for further information.

Passengers arriving from all international destinations, including the UAE, will be required to present a negative COVID-19 test result taken up to three days before departing for England or Scotland to help protect against new strains of coronavirus circulating internationally.

Passengers will need to present this proof to carriers,along with their passenger locator form. The UK Border Force will conduct spot checks on arrival into England to ensure that passengers are fully compliant.

At the same time, the FCDO has updated its travel advice to advise against all but essential travel to UAE.

The Government has made consistently clear it will take decisive action if necessary to contain the virus, including if the public health risk of people returning from a particular country without self-isolating becomes too high.

The devolved administrations have all taken the same decision today, so travellers arriving from the UAE into all parts of the UK will need to self-isolate.

National restrictions for England introduced on 6 January 2021 remain in place meaning everyone must stay at home unless travelling for a very limited set of reasons, including for work. This means people can no longer travel to take holidays or travel internationally unless for work or other legally permitted reasons. Those in breach of the rules face penalties starting at £200, rising to a maximum of £6,400.

Source: BTA


NEW: requirements imposed by the Dutch Government means passengers travelling to the Netherlands as of 15 January, must provide proof that they have tested negative for coronavirus following a rapid test directly before departure. This is in addition to the negative approved PCR test or RT-LAMP to be conducted no more than 72 hours before arrival.

Both negative test results need to be provided at check-in to be allowed to travel. Passengers need to check the availability of testing facilities at their departure airport before travel and allow extra time for this test to take place.

Due to the new government flight restrictions, KLM is adjusting its schedules accordingly. We will contact affected passengers directly. Please ensure that you have entered their contact details in the booking.

Source: KLM


Further to the “breaking news” last night, the FCO has now been updated to confirm that all passenger flights and ferries from the UK will be banned from 23JAN until at least 19FEB.

The information from AMM/IATA goes on to clarify the other countries which are also affected by this flight ban;

International Flights Explanation:

Effective 23 January, passenger flights from the United Kingdom, South Africa, Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guyana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela will be banned. The flight ban is expected to be in effect for one month or until a measure on mandatory quarantine for travellers is adopted. Some 270 KLM weekly long-haul flights will be suspended pending the adoption of new testing measures.

All our passengers affected by this will be contacted by a member of our team


Testing and quarantine requirements

All travellers who arrive in Norway from a red country must present a negative COVID-19 test certificate upon arrival in Norway. The test must have been taken within the 24 hours prior to departure and be in English, Norwegian, Swedish, Danish, French or German.

The approved testing methods are PCR or Rapid antigen test. You may be denied entry at the Norwegian border, or boarding at the airport, if you do not produce a valid test certificate when required. You should not use the NHS testing service to get a test in order to facilitate your travel to another country. You should arrange to take a private test.



From 31 January, any international travel – to or from France – from a country outside of the European Union will be prohibited, with the exception of certain essential reasons.

The French government has put in place COVID-19 travel restrictions on international arrivals.

UK travellers/non-EU and EEA nationals resident in the UK will not be permitted entry to France for non-essential purposes.

Essential travel is still permitted and a list of exemptions for entering France can be found on the French government’s advice for foreign nationals in France page. These restrictions do not apply to persons (including UK nationals) who are legally resident in France. You will be allowed to re-enter the country, but may need to show proof of residence. These restrictions also do not apply to hauliers. Testing measures for hauliers remain unchanged.