Fill in your email and click the submit button to begin your download

PreviousNext < < Back to News

We would like to re-assure our valued clients that QA Travel operates a robust business continuity plan, enabling us to remotely monitor the ever evolving situation and continuing to fully support our travellers and travel coordinators


As countries respond to the COVID-19 pandemic, including travel and border restrictions, the FCO advises British nationals against all but essential international travel. Any country or area may restrict travel without notice. If you live in the UK and are currently travelling abroad, you are strongly advised to return now, where and while there are still commercial routes available. Many airlines are suspending flights and many airports are closing, preventing flights from leaving.


Airlines have begun to suspend automated refunds via their GDS (Global Distribution Systems) which may result in longer processing times and delays in credits being raised.


• Eurostar – reduced services in line with Border controls, travellers are asked to check online from 0900 the day before travel. Ashford and Ebbsfleet stations are closed, trains are going from and into St Pancras.

• National Rail – shows links and service information for all rail providers – summary of key service providers below:

• Heathrow Express – currently operating half hourly

• Gatwick Express – currently hourly, half hourly planned as of 30 Mar

• Scotrail – refer website for specific routes

• London Underground – refer to website for specific


Car hire companies have seen an increase in requests over the last 48 hours as travellers try to avoid public transport. Some locations have closed and delivery/collections may be restricted.


With Bars and Restaurants closing hotels will be effected too.

Crown Plaza Aberdeen Airport – Open, Oil & Gas workers are essential personnel – room service only

Moxy Aberdeen Airport – Closed until 01 May

Jury’s & Leonardo Aberdeen Airport – both currently open

Chester Hotel – Currently closed

Holiday Inn Express West, Station Hotel – both currently open for only for essential people (i.e. people going offshore, NHS etc.) – room service only


Following the Prime Minister's announcement on the evening of 23rd March, the Passport Office has stopped processing passports until further notice.


The Foreign Office has announced closure from 23rd March until further notice following the official announcement from the British government on the official lockdown.


Many Embassies have now suspended applications -


The Chinese Visa Centre has suspended all visa

The Chinese Visa Application Service Centre is following the advice of the UK government and will be closing for business until further notice. Tuesday 24th March is the last day which we will be offering collection services.


The Nigerian High Commission and the OIS Visa Application Centre has announced closure until further notice following the official lockdown announced on Monday 23rd March.


The government has announced that Irish embassies and consulates, as well as visa processing centres, are temporarily not accepting applications for entry visas, and all registration offices in Ireland are closed until further notice. Additionally, self-quarantine measures are in force for anyone entering Ireland.

As of March 20, Irish embassies, consulates and visa processing centres worldwide are no longer accepting new entry visa applications. Registration offices, where foreign nationals register their immigration permission once in Ireland, are closed. As of March 19, anyone entering Ireland, including Irish nationals, must undergo 14 days of self-quarantine. Foreign nationals with valid immigration permission due to expire between March 20 and May 20, will be granted an automatic two-month extension. Emergency entry visa applications will be accepted for health care professionals or immediate family members of Irish nationals. Self-quarantine is not required for those entering the Republic of Ireland from Northern Ireland.


The government announced an entry ban for all short-term visitors. Further, only work pass holders employed in essential services can enter or return.

As of March 23, all short-term visitors will be barred from entering Singapore. Work pass holders and their dependents entering or returning to Singapore may only enter if they work in a sector providing essential services such as healthcare or transport. All work pass holders and their dependents must obtain Ministry of Manpower (MOM) entry approval prior to returning to Singapore. Singapore residents, permanent residents and long-term pass holders returning to Singapore will continue to receive 14-day Stay Home Notices (SHN). Malaysians holding Singapore work permits may continue to work in Singapore.


The government has announced that foreign nationals can no longer visit FRRO offices without an appointment. Additionally, foreign nationals who are unable to leave India and whose visa will expire may extend their visa.

Foreign nationals who need to visit the FRRO for OCI registration or other visa-related matters must make an appointment. Foreign nationals who are unable to leave India owing to travel bans, and whose visa expires between March 13 and April 15, may extend their visa at no charge by submitting an online application. Foreign nationals whose visa expires between March 13 and April 15, and who wish to leave India, may do so without paying a penalty for overstaying. Affected visas include regular visas, e-visas and stay stipulations


The government has announced measures to ease immigration requirements for foreign nationals currently in Russia.

As of March 20, holders of all visa types (business, tourist, private) may extend their visa for 90 days in-country. Work permits, work patents and temporary and permanent residence permits are also eligible for extension. Migration address registration may also be extended.


The government has implemented entry restrictions and other procedures to mitigate the spread of COVID-19.

Holders of Chinese passports issued in Hubei Province, as well as travellers who have visited Hubei Province within 14 days of arrival, are not permitted to enter South Korea. Holders of Japanese passports will not be eligible for a visa exemption, and their previously issued visas will no longer be valid (except for Alien Registration and F-4 Holders) All foreign nationals including Korean nationals must complete a Quarantine Declaration Form in flight and submit it on arrival. They must also install the Self-Diagnosis Mobile App (barcode on the declaration form) and record daily health status on the app for 14 days. All travellers from Europe, include South Korean nationals, will be tested for COVID-19 before they enter the country.


Taiwan has imposed a travel ban on non-Taiwan nationals, with the exception of Alien Resident Certificate holders, diplomatic and official personnel, individuals who can prove that they are fulfilling commercial and contractual obligations, and individuals with other special permits.

A note to our customers: This information is correct as of 24th March. Whilst we endeavour to ensure that all advice given is up to date, correct and concise, please check for the latest information at time of your enquiry